Missouri Golf Post
Chip UCM

Mules Golf earns bid to NCAA Super Regional


The Central Missouri Mules golf team has been selected to play in the NCAA-II Central/Midwest Super Regional May 8-10 at Awarii Dunes Golf Club in Axtell, Neb.. The Mules earned the No. 1 seed out of the 10 teams selected from the Central Region.

The Mules earned the No. 1 seed out of the Central Region, Arkansas Tech is the No. 2 seed followed by Central Oklahoma, Lindenwood, Henderson State, SW Oklahoma State, Washburn, Northeastern State, Harding and Minnesota State. Missouri-St. Louis is the top seed out of the Midwest Region.

The Central and Midwest Regions have been paired to create a 20-team super regional. The 54-hole tournament will be played at Awarii Dunes Golf Club in Axtell, Neb. hosted by Nebraska-Kearney.

At minimum, the top three teams and the top two student-athletes not with a team from each regional (regardless of region) will advance to the finals May 22-26, at Reunion Resort in Kissimmee, Fla. The remaining eight team berths will be allocated based on the regions represented in the prior year’s medal-match portion of the championships, with the maximum number of teams from a given region capped at seven. The finals will be hosted by the Sunshine State Conference and Central Florida Sports Commission.

The regional tournaments are paired as follows:
Atlantic and East
Central and Midwest
South and Southeast
South Central and West

Awarii Dunes, Axtell, Nebraska; University of Nebraska at Kearney, host.
Central Region:
1. Central Missouri
2. Arkansas Tech
3. Central Oklahoma [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association]
4. Lindenwood
5. Henderson State [Great American Conference]
6. Southwestern Oklahoma State
7. Washburn
8. Northeastern State
9. Harding
10. Minnesota State Mankato [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference]

1. Parker Klitzke, Augustana
2. Patrick McCarthy, Missouri Western
3. Connor Neil, Missouri Southern
4. Hayden Foster, SE Oklahoma State

Midwest Region:
1. Missouri-St. Louis
2. Grand Valley State [Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletics Conference]
3. Indianapolis
4. Bellarmine [Great Lakes Valley Conference]
5. Ferris State
6. Saginaw Valley State
7. Wayne State (Mich.)
8. Maryville (Tenn.)
9. Tiffin
10. Trevecca Nazarene [Great Midwest Athletic Conference]

1. Keenai Sampson, McKendree
2. Talon Supak, Illinois-Springfield
3. Joel Pietila, Hillsdale
4. Craig Stefureak, Drury


Related Post

About Us

The Missouri Golf Post is a monthly digital magazine that “celebrates the people who play the game.” Each monthly issue contains several “feature” stories on golfers, golf courses, and/or major tournaments of interest statewide. Each issue contains a number of regular departments on topics such as Tournament Summaries, Fitness, “The Superintendent’s Corner,” Instruction, and Rules.


2000 East Broadway Suite 148 Columbia MO 65201